Gifted Program Testing

Gifted Program Testing

Dear Parents,
American Leadership Academy will be testing for our gifted program three times during the year. Below are the dates for the 2016-2017 school year.

  • Fall Gifted Testing October 31st-November 4th, 2016
  • Winter Gifted Testing February 6th – 10th, 2017
  • Spring/Summer Testing June 5th – 9th, 2017

If you wish to have your child tested, please get a Permission to Test form in the front office, from your child’s teacher, or download it from our website. All forms need to be turned in by:

  • Fall Testing: September 26, 2016;
  • Winter Testing: January 9, 2017;
  • Spring/Summer Testing: May 8, 2017.

This form will need to be submitted to the front office of your child’s campus. You can fill out the permission form online.

Please note: If your child was tested last year, they will not be eligible to test again until the following school year or 365 days after they took the test.

Test results generally take approximately 1 month from the date they took the test. You will receive a letter about whether or not your child qualifies for our gifted program at that time.
Sincerely,

Donna Haught
Director of the Gifted Program
dhaught@alaschools.org
480-420-2121

 

Campus Gifted Program Mentors

Campus Mentor Email Address
Anthem South Elementary Cariann Shaw cshaw@alaschools.org
Gilbert Elementary Valerie LeBlanc vleblanc@alaschools.org
Ironwood Elementary Daniela Accurso daccurso@alaschools.org
Ironwood JH/HS Laura Ellsworth lellsworth@alaschools.org
Mesa Elementary Dawn Coschigano dcoschigano@alaschools.org
Queen Creek Elementary Beckie Carlson bcarlson@alaschools.org
Queen Creek JH/HS Karla Asplin kasplin@alaschools.org
San Tan Valley Elementary Stephanie Smythe ssmythe@alaschools.org