Scholarships & Financial Aid College Prep

Where to Start Looking for Scholarships

Scholarships are everywhere! It is up to you as students to search them out. Whether you are interested in history, math, computers, choir, dancing, athletics, or cosmetology; you can find what you are looking for. You can start applying today!

Scholarship databases are search engines designed specifically to find scholarships. Most of the sites ask you to fill out a profile, this is completely safe and the reason they ask for it is so they can find scholarships unique for you. However, if for any reason a scholarship has asked you for an application fee, submission fee, or anything similar, IT IS A SCAM! No legitimate scholarship will ever ask for a fee.

The search engines below are some of the most popular and have proven to help many students. But please don’t stop here, do your own research and find others! Always remember if you have a questions about a scholarship talk to a counselor.

Happy Scholarship Hunting!

Scholarships &
Resources Guide

"We [FAFSA] ensure students and their families can benefit from these programs by informing students and families about the availability of the federal student aid programs and the process for applying for and receiving aid from those programs; developing the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSASM) and processing approximately 22 million FAFSA submissions each year; accurately disbursing, reconciling, and accounting for all federal student aid funds that are delivered to students each year through more than 6,200 colleges and career schools; managing the outstanding federal student loan portfolio and securing repayment from federal student loan borrowers; offering free assistance to students, parents, and borrowers throughout the entire financial aid process; and providing oversight and monitoring of all program participants—schools, financial entities, and students— to ensure compliance with the laws, regulations, and policies governing the federal student aid programs."

FAFSA, or Free Application for Federal Student Aid

Federal Student Aid is responsible for managing the student financial assistance programs authorized under Title IV of the Higher Education Act of 1965. These programs provide grants, loans, and work-study funds to students attending college or career school.

Start Learning About FAFSA Today

Visit FAFSA.edu.gov

Not sure where to start when filling out a FASFA application?
Check out this interactive guide to completing the FAFSA created by BestColleges.com.

Eagles

Mesa K-6
Denise Ryan
dryan@alaschools.org

Gilbert K-6
Alisha Faccio
afaccio@alaschools.org

Gilbert North K-6
Rebecca Ricedorff
rcricedorff@alaschools.org

Gilbert North 7-12
Amanda Augustine
aaugustine@alaschools.org

Patriots

Gilbert South K-6 
Stephanie Fillmore
sfillmore@alaschools.org

Signal Butte K-6
Brooke Gilliland
bgilliland@alaschools.org

Queen Creek K-6
Becky Randall
brandall@alaschools.org

Queen Creek 7-12
Tamarah Taylor
tamarahtaylor@alaschools.org

Warriors

San Tan Valley K-6
Becky Modjeski
bmodjeski@alaschools.org

Ironwood K-6
Britnee Culwell
bculwell@alaschools.org

Ironwood 7-12
Mary Smeltz
msmeltz@alaschools.org

Titans

Anthem South K-6
Nadine Evans
nevans@alaschools.org

Anthem South 7-12
Jamie Bauch
jbauch@alaschools.org

Guardians

West Foothills K-6
Nicole Lipps
nicole.lipps@alaschools.org

West Foothills 7-12
Amanda Brimhall
abrimhall@alaschools.org

Pathfinders

ALA Applied Technology 9-12
Tanya Lindsey
tanyalindsey@alaschools.org

Falcons

ALA-Virtual K-12
Robin Gore
rgore@alaschools.org

Need help finding a school? Contact our District Registrar: 
districtregistrar@alaschools.org

OR

Visit our FAQ page:

Student services FAq